Ads Profit Calculator

Quickly calculate if you're going to be profitable with advertising!

Not sure what each metric is? Read the guide

Ads Metrics

Website Metrics

You will get 100 clicks

You will get 1 sales, for a total of $100.00

You will make $45.00 of net profit

You will need 100 visits to make a sale

A visitor will spend $0.95 on average

You will reach 5,000 people with your budget

Tips & Warnings:

  • 💡 A visitor is worth $0.95. It means you should avoid paying more than that for a click.
  • 💡 It seems like ads could be profitable for you. If you can keep a consistent acquisition cost, you can scale your business with ads.

What are those numbers?

Average Sale Value / Lifetime value

If you have one-time purchases, this is how much customers spend on average (including repeated purchases).

If you sell subscription, it's the total amount of revenue you get from one customer (ex: over one year).

Learn more about LTV

Profit per sale

This is the amount of money you make on each sale. If you sell a product for $20, and you have $3 of costs, the profit per sale is $17.

Conversion rate

This is the %age of people who buy your product compared to the visitors. If you have 100 visitors, and 3 of them buy your product, your conversion rate is 3%.

CPM (Cost Per 1000)

This is the cost per 1000 impressions. If you pay $10 for 1000 impressions, your CPM is $10.

Learn more about CPM

CTR (Click-through rate)

This is the percentage of people who click on your ad. If your ad get 1000 impressions, and 15 people click on it, the CTR is 1.5%.

Learn more about CTR

Budget

This is the amount of money you want to spend on ads.